Wednesday, October 17, 2012


Our newly elected YSS board members were announced yesterday:

Youth Services Section (YSS) Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect 
Debbie Olguin (Franklin)

YSS Director-at-Large (two-year terms)
Jodi Bird - (Menomonie)  (one-year) 
Leah Langby (Eau Claire)
Amanda Struckmeyer  (Middleton)

YSS WLA Board Representative 
Marge Loch-Wouters (La Crosse)

They join current chair, Sue Abrahamson (Waupaca),  upcoming chair Linda Jerome (La Crosse) , secretary Jennifer Bahnaman (Wisconsin Rapids), and board member Ellen Jepson (Appleton) as the new board starting work in 2014.

A huge thank you to the work and efforts of all our outgoing board members on behalf of youth librarians in our state: Marcia Sarnowski (La Crosse); Kristi Hauer (Shawano), Dawn Wacek (Rice Lake), Jeni Schomber (Beloit) and Anna Krueger (once of Antigo, now of the Twin Cities).

And also a special shout-out to all our colleagues who stood for election this year. Willingness to step up to the plate on behalf of youth librarianship in the state is an awesome gift and greatly appreciated.

Image: 'Confetti-gasm' on

No comments: