Tuesday, February 5, 2019

2019 Youth Media Awards

The results are in!

The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo won the Printz Award:
Image result for poet x

The Newbery went to Merci Suárez Changes Gears by Meg Medina:
Image result for merci suarez changes gears

The Caldecott was awarded to Hello Lighthouse, written and illustrated by Sophie Blackall:
Image result for hello lighthouse

To see the list of this year's award winners and honor books, check out THIS ARTICLE from School Library Journal.

EDIT: ALA has added the honor books from the APALA, AILA and AJL affiliate units to their original press release.  Click HERE to read the official and all-inclusive list.  

Thanks, Marge, for bringing this to my attention! 😊

No comments: